About the CCAG

The Cross Code Advisory Group, chaired by Chris Welby, is formed of the following Code Bodies. Suppliers (Domestic and non-domestic), Supplier Agents, Networks and Central Delivery Body (DCC and Elexon) representatives. The skill set of members are a mix of Code Body and regulatory experts.

• Connection & Use of System Code (CUSC)
• Distribution Connection and Use of System Agreement (DCUSA)
• Grid Code
• Retail Energy Code (REC)
• Smart Energy Code (SEC)

CCAG oversees the central coordination, monitoring and management of regulations, Code changes and modifications that could impact the Market-wide Half-Hourly Settlement (MHHS) Programme and ensure that Codes are updated and comply with the new MHHS arrangements.

CCAG will ensure that Code Bodies support the level 4 design work, own the post-design Code modification process and ensure all Codes comply with the design solution.

For more information about the governance structure, please read the MHHS Programme Governance Framework document.